Skip To Main Content

2 A+ Schools of Excellence Awards Received for 2024

2 A+ Schools of Excellence Awards Received for 2024
System User

Gilbert Public Schools is proud to announce that two of our elementary schools were chosen as 2024 A+ Schools of Excellence® by the Arizona Educational Foundation. Congratulations to Canyon Rim Elementary and Towne Meadows Elementary.  This is the first time Canyon Rim has received this honor, and the second time for Towne Meadows. 

The A+ School of Excellence Award celebrates educational excellence, specifically schools that go above and beyond everyday practices. Selected schools cultivate learning-centered, safe school environments and encourage innovative instruction among teachers. They are also models of quality and equity. The awards program has been in place since 1983. 

Below is a current list of the A+ Schools of Excellence in the district:

  • Oak Tree Elementary
  • Canyon Rim Elementary
  • Neely Traditional Academy
  • Highland Park Elementary
  • Sonoma Ranch Elementary
  • Val Vista Lakes Elementary
  • Mesquite Elementary
  • Superstition Springs Elementary
  • Ashland Ranch Elementary
  • Carol Rae Ranch Elementary
  • Playa del Rey Elementary
  • Highland High School
  • Campo Verde High School
  • Gilbert Classical Academy
  • Towne Meadows Elementary

A+ School of Excellence® is a registered trademark or service mark of the Arizona Educational Foundation and is used by permission.

Schedule a tour at any of our schools